VNL Coaches & Support Personnel

2023/24 VNL Coach Director: Wendy Jacobsen 

  • Playing history: Australian Squad, Melbourne Vixens, Melbourne Phoenix, Vic state 21 & 19s teams
  • Coaching history: Collingwood Magpies (specialist), Boroondara Express 2017, Rowville Academy, 
  • Current: 19U Victorian Team Head Coach

2023/24 VNL High Performance Manager: Dr Lyndell Bruce

  • Senior Lecturer Sports Science, Deakin University / Course Director, Master of Applied Sport Science 
  • Teaching: skill aquisition (motor learning & control / Performance Analysis
  • Research: Centre for Sport Research /  Decision Making Expertise (PhD), talent identification and development, performance analysis, training load monitoring 

2024 Boroondara Express Coaching Team

Position Coach             Accreditation             
Coach Director      Wendy Jacobsen       Elite
High Performance Manager Lyndell Bruce Advanced
Championship co-Head Coaches      Wendy Jacobsen & Eliza Allen Elite / Intermediate > Adv
23U Head Coach Stacey Gannon Intermediate > Adv
23U Assistant Coach Ness Alexandra Advanced
Express Reserves Coach Penny Forrest  Advanced
Express Reserves Assistant Coach Brad Fogg Intermediate > Adv
Strength & Conditioning Andrew Blundell  n/a
Specialist Coach Leesa Gallard  Elite
Specialist Coach Kaylea Ingham-McQuade Elite


IPerana Stats Program (IPSP)

Digital Performance Tracking & Analysis         Chau Le Director Iperana Sports             
Performance Analyst - stats & video

Lyndell Bruce  

Deakin Uni

Sport Science Interns

Jasmine Lefebure 

Deakin Uni

PIMP Program:

  • Prevention, Injury management, Mental health, Performance 
Strength & Conditioning    

Andrew Blundell

Simon Olive

S&C Coach

Anytime Fitness, Kew


Keely White

Platinum Physio


Dr Naomi Fitzpatrick

 Praxis Physio (Queensland) telehealth

Sports Science 

Dr Lyndell Bruce Deakin University

Performance Psychologist  

Leah Fogarty Between the Ears        

Medical Practitioner  

Dr Sue Reddish     

Deakin University    

Boroondara EXPRESS Support Personnel:

TEAM       MANAGER                      PRIMARY CARE               BENCH OFFICIALS           
Champ  Craig Moyle  Keely White + Mariah Cleary

Kirrily Zimmerman,

Penny Forrest

Craig Moyle

Alex Ball

Wes Armstrong

23&Under   Lisa McBain  Keely White + Mariah Cleary
VNL Reserves   Wes Armstrong Keely White + Mariah Cleary
All SOCIAL MEDIA:  Sophie Shoebridge

Boroondara EXPRESS Management Committee:

Position Role Name
BNA Administrator
  • President
  • Administration
  • Governance           
Sue Reddish
BNA Treasurer
  • Finance
  • Governance
Kirrily Zimmerman
VNL Coach Director        
  • Develop the Club style of play & culture
  • Plan & implement training calendar
  • Provide guidance, direction & support to coaches
  • Monitor coach performance & development
Wendy Jacobsen
VNL High Performance Manager  

Implementation of all areas of sports science

  • Daily Training Environment
  • Athlete monitoring - load, wellness, injury tracking  
  • Plan & implement the S&C programs
Lyndell Bruce
VNL Championship Coach

Plan & implement training programs

Eliza Allen
BNA Power Coach Director Monitor Association rep team players for recruitment Penny Forrest
Independent     Support Amanda Sherwen
Independent Support Jan Daniher               


Fixtures & Ladders

Go to page

How to Join

Go to page


Go to page

Umpires Roster

Go to page


anytime fitness2022
Bendigo Bank2022
On track sportswear2022

Melbourne Hip And Knee2022


Bennet's Butchery Website
Lifetime Trophies
Platinum Physio

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Stay up to date with all the news from BNA.

© 2023 Boroondara Netball Association Inc.