Vixens & Magpies

In 2008 the Trans-Tasman competition replaced the National Netball League. 5 teams from New Zealand and 5 teams from Australia competed for the ANZ Trans-Tasman Championship.Victoria's team in this competition was the Melbourne Vixens, replacing the Melbourne Phoenix & Kestrals.

In 2017 the new (click for link) SUNCORP SUPER NETBALL LEAGUE commences. Eight teams from across Australia will now compete including 2 teams from Victoria:

  • Melbourne Vixens
  • Collingwood Magpies (new)
  • Adelaide Thunderbirds
  • NSW Swifts
  • Giants Netball (new)
  • West Coast Fever
  • Queensland Firebirds
  • Sunshine Coast Lightning (new)

The Nine Network will televise matches LIVE every week (Saturday evenings) and players will receive significant match payments.

Click on the links below for the 2 Victorian club websites.

    Vixens logo                   Collingwood Magpies

Melbourne Vixens                     Collingwood Magpies


Boroondara Express (Genesis) players who have been affiliated with the National Netball League teams include:

Kate Eddy Vixen > Swifts current
Matilda Garrett Magpie current
Samantha Gooden Magpie   current training partner
Emma Ryde Vixen current
Lara Dunkley Vixen current training partner
Jo Weston Vixen current
Erin Hoare Vixen  
Kara Richards Vixen  
Wendy Jacobsen Vixen > Magpie  current specialist coach
Julie Corletto Vixen  
Ashlee Howard Vixen  
Kasey Stanaway        Vixen  
Kathleen Knott    Vixen  
Rebecca Bulley Vixen > Giants