State League / VNL History

1997-1998 Boroondara Netball Association was informally aligned with Maroondah Hawks State League Club.  Maroondah Hawks was an alignment between Vic Churches Netball Association, Doncaster and Districts Netball Association and Lilydale and Yarra Valley Netball Association.  This alignment faltered in 1998 and Boroondara Netball Association offered to take over the teams and equipment in exchange for paying out the existing debts.  Thus started our State League history.




Division One

Division Two 

MAROONDAH HAWKS   1997       
MAROONDAH HAWKS  1998       
JHF Power  1999  Carol Byers  Anne Marie Phippard Leesa Steer 
JHF Power  2000  Anne Marie Phippard  Bree Hodges  Leesa Steer 
JHF Power  2001  Anne Marie Phippard Bree Hodges  Tonia Jansen 
JHF Power  2002  Anne Marie Phippard Bree Hodges  N/A 
JHF Power  2003  Anne Marie Phippard Annette Hatherley  N/A  
JHF Power  2004  Anne Marie Phippard Dorothy Close  N/A  
JHF (Boroondara) Power  2005  Anne Marie Phippard   Wendy Frost  N/A  
JHF (Boroondara) Power 2006  Anne Marie Phippard Jody Viktorin  N/A  
Boroondara Power  2007  Anne Marie Phippard   Jody Viktorin  N/A  
Boroondara Power  2008  Anne Marie Phippard   Amanda Sherwen  N/A  
Victorian Netball League 2009-current Click for VNL coaching history

Fixtures & Ladders

Go to page

How to Join

Go to page


Go to page

Umpires Roster

Go to page


anytime fitness2022
Bendigo Bank2022
On track sportswear2022

Melbourne Hip And Knee2022


Bennet's Butchery Website
Lifetime Trophies
Platinum Physio

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Stay up to date with all the news from BNA.

© 2023 Boroondara Netball Association Inc.